I completed a learning item some time ago and when looking at the Skill Signal for one of my skills, I see this item showing under the 'Learning' section, even though it's not currently associated with the skill. Is that expected?
A learning item that is associated with a skill will have the skill listed under the tag icon of their content card. For example, in the image below the course is tagged with the 'Computer Science' skill:
Skill Signals will include learning items that are associated to skills and are marked as complete individually or from within a pathway.
If the skill is removed from the tag of a learning item after you marked it as complete, Degreed will still keep it linked to your Skill Signal because the change was made after you completed the content associated with the skill.
If you do not wish to see the learning item that is no longer associated with the skill showing under your Skill Signal, un-mark the item as complete and mark it again. This should refresh the information of the content in your profile and no longer show it under your Skill Signal.